fbpx

Hear it from our clients!

reviews
5/5

Michelle Littrean, Seaford NY

I recommend K9 Mania dog Training because my one year old American staff terrier spent 2 weeks with them and came back very obedient . Prior to my dog attending trading he was very destructive, did not listen to basic commands, and barked for everything . After attending training he made a total 360. He is very calm, obedient, and very easy to manage. I am happy, and pleased with the results. Thank you K9 Mania dog training for helping me with my dog .

reviews
5/5

Katherine Rae, Holtsville NY

I absolutely recommend K9 mania for dog training! My dog Fiona had a lot of things we needed to correct from not being able to walk properly on a leash to being food / toy aggressive. We were paired with Nicole as her trainer! She was very understanding of the situation of needing Fiona trained bc we had a baby on the way. Fiona came back not as aggressive, walking perfectly on her leash, listening to commands and all the thing she was pretty much taught in a 3 week board and train. We will continue to train so she stays in her routine but over all Nicole was the best trainer. I highly recommend this company FORSURE !

reviews
5/5

Ariadna Estevez-DiMatteo, Franklin Square NY

We have a very active Portuguese Water Dog, named Licorice. Our training sessions with Ashlee are amazing! I fully recommend her services. She communicates effectively & follows up each week with check-ins, on off days & supplementary reading materials to provide more info. I canโ€™t stress enough how great Ashlee is!

reviews
5/5

Oded Horodniceanu

A friend recommended Jake at K9 Mania Dog Training who had worked with his dog/puppy. We reached out and Jake helped set up a training session regimen that aligned with our schedule so that we could get our large breed puppy some needed basic training. Jake was very professional and responsive to our various questions throughout our 6 week session. Our puppy made great progress and we look forward to working with Jake and K9 Mania in the spring when the weather warms up so we can take our puppy to the next level.

reviews
5/5

Bernadette Desthers Fortunato, Nassau County NY

Having K9 Mania and Elliott come and help us to train our mini schnauzer Enzo was one of the best decisions we've made. Elliott was easy to work with and taught us the right way to handle our high energy Enzo. Elliott provided us with all the right tools in working with our Enzo and showed us what and what not to do. He was able to get Enzo to focus and showed us what a great dog he really is under his crazy exterior. Elliott was also able to work around our crazy schedules.

reviews
5/5

Bridget Gallardo, Valley Stream NY

A friend recommended Jake at K9 Mania Dog Training who had worked with his dog/puppy. We reached out and Jake helped set up a training session regimen that aligned with our schedule so that we could get our large breed puppy some needed basic training. Jake was very professional and responsive to our various questions throughout our 6 week session. Our puppy made great progress and we look forward to working with Jake and K9 Mania in the spring when the weather warms up so we can take our puppy to the next level.

Irene Posio
Irene Posio
2021-12-18
Verified
Steve was kind and patient with my Boston Terrier, Shea. He really helped her with staying, walking on the lease, & overall obedience. Highly recommend!
justin curenton
justin curenton
2021-12-15
Verified
I would like to thank tori for her good work of training both of my dogs it was Amazing to have two dogs trained at the same time I absolutely appreciate the time she spent with my dogs if anyone wants a good trainer Tori is the way to go.๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ
Tyler Darsa
Tyler Darsa
2021-12-08
Verified
Jaimie was amazing with our dog Emma. She struggled with commands and pulling in walking. Jaimie took the time not only to teach Emma but to teach my wife and I how to work with her in a positive manor. It paid off tremendously. Iโ€™m happy to say I recommend Jaimie and the K9 Mania crew for help!
Thomas Laurel
Thomas Laurel
2021-12-06
Verified
You can tell that your dog has been trained by a real professional dog trainer. My problematic dog, Tyler is a rescued dog and has had issues with aggression towards other dogs. After the full six sessions with Elliot, I could not believe how Tyler has changed so much! I and my family could not thank you enough, K9 Mania!
Michelle Mitchell-Johnson
Michelle Mitchell-Johnson
2021-11-19
Verified
I canโ€™t say enough good things about Nicole. In such a short span of time itโ€™s like she became apart of the family! Also in such a short span of time our dog Marley learned so much. My family (thatโ€™s including my dog Marley) became comfortable with her. We learned so many tips and tricks that help us with Marley. She was always very accommodating with the schedule when unexpected everyday life things came up. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer that is patient and compassionate with your little one.
Brianne Wylie
Brianne Wylie
2021-11-19
Verified
Nicole was such an incredible help with my nervous pup! My dog has serious anxiety on walks and Nicole gave me a wealth of techniques to get her to focus on me when sheโ€™s in an anxious situation; of course there is still plenty of work to be done but I feel like I have the tools and the communication with my dog to be able to really target her problem areas thanks to Nicoleโ€™s help. On top of that, she also helped me with cute tricks and other useful things like recall/stay/come/etc. Iโ€™m so grateful to K9 Mania and Nicole for giving me a roadmap to work on my sweet nervous pup and I would recommend them incredibly highly.
Jamie O'Neill
Jamie O’Neill
2021-11-19
Verified
I can’t believe how much progress we’ve seen in my 4 year old rescue since Janine & Nicky came around! After moving to a house from an apt during Covid we never thought our pup would be able to readjust. Janine & Nicky proved us wrong! Linus is now more friendly and obedient – I feel more comfortable walking him around the neighborhood too. After 6 sessions I am so impressed. I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks, thanks Janine & Nicky for all of your help!
JC
JC
2021-11-18
Verified
I would like to thank Janine and Nick for helping me Turbo! Turbo is a 2 1/2 year old Shiloh Shepherd who is 125 pounds of muscle! I just couldn’t get him to stop going after other dogs! It got to the point I was afraid of him hurting someone’s dog or getting into some type of trouble because I couldn’t control him. I had a Harness, a Prong Collar and an electric collar just incase he got loose! When I met Nick and Janine on our first session they said take off all that and they put a simple but excellent leash over Turbos gigantic head! They both work excellent together while Janine was explaining everything Nick was doing with Turbo while I was watching and learning from the first day. They suggested we go to a dog park because his main issue was other dogs. We did not go into the dog cages but we walked around them and after I was taught how to correct Turbo. After seeing Nick and Janine after a few sessions have Turbo walking inches next to other dogs I knew I made the right choice! On the off days I would practice what they taught me and I am very very happy to say he is 100% better than before! I would recommend Janine and Nick to anyone if you need a good trainer! They both don’t stop until he is going in a positive direction.. I have to keep doing my work but without their knowledge I would be very frustrated! Now I’m able to walk my dog without the fear of him biting or attacking another dog or anything else! If you would like to call me and ask any questions I would be happy to answer any! I can’t thank Janine and Nick enough for their professional help and also they taught me to be a better dog owner! K9 Mania thank you for sending me 2 of your best trainers! I will recommend them to anyone who is having training issues. Thank you, Joseph Caruso
Tina LoCascio
Tina LoCascio
2021-11-17
Verified
My pup and I had a great experience with our trainer Jake- I am a first time dog owner and I was guided through ALOT of commands and situations to be in charge of how my dog acts.. we are definitely more in sync since our weekly training and we are able to bring our dog Romeo everywhere. Heโ€™s great on a leash and he has become a fantastic listener. and we go to the dog park and spend a lot of time in our unfenced yard without any problems! Iโ€™m so thankfully that I got training for him early- he was 5 months and now at 8 months his behavior is impressive!!!
Maritza Buitrago
Maritza Buitrago
2021-11-07
Verified
I had an amazing experience working with our trainers Janine & Nick. My potcake Khaleesi is a high energy, anxious & super friendly/excited girl who isn’t aware of her size. She is 70 lbs & would take me for walks. She would lunge at cars & other dogs. I had hired trainers in the past but none were able to address my issues properly. After our very 1st session with Janine & Nick, Khaleesi had learned to walk by my side with no pulling instantly. It was amazing how quick she was able to learn with just 1 session alone! I HIGHLY recommend Janine & Nick. They were able to connect with Khaleesi ( she was always happy to see them) & help guide me to better communicate with her. I now go on our walks feeling more calm & confident with a happy Khaleesi.Thank you so much for everything !

K9 Mania Dog Training
5.0
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Facebook
Douglasand Hilary Lola
Douglasand Hilary Lola
2022-02-19T19:00:56+0000
Ashley from K9 Mania Dog Training is the best. Our puppy Grace is a rescue and she is part Jack Russell terrier, we... had no idea how to handle her, she had so much energy and did not listen. Ashley was so effective in her training. Grace now listens to us and follows all commands that Ashley taught her. Also our dog really loved Ashley she had a wonderful approach with our dog. I would highly recommend Ashley to train your dog. You will be completely satisfied and so will your dog. We are so happy and definitely would recommend Ashley she is the Best.read more
Matt Cantanno
Matt Cantanno
2021-08-03T13:02:09+0000
I would definitely recommend K9 Mania! We learned great handy tips and found Nicole to have a big heart and lots of... patience. She is very professional and went over and above to make sure the ENTIRE family was working together!read more
Diane Grimm Roth
Diane Grimm Roth
2021-07-28T15:36:52+0000
Our trainer Nicole has been spectacular. She trained both our dogs and the difference from where they were to where... they are now is amazing. She always follows up with you and is always there to answer any questions you may have. I would recommend her to anyone I know as she is patient, and cares so much about you and your animals. Thanks Nicole. ๐Ÿพโค๏ธ๐Ÿพread more
Kassandra Nieves
Kassandra Nieves
2021-07-19T22:30:42+0000
My lab and my German shepherd are very distracted pups. They also get very excited when they see someone new and had... the bad habit of pulling on their leashes walks. K9 Mania trainer Jake was able to show us how we should walk our dogs, how to get their attention and keep it and how to stay in place rather than jump up on people to greet them. We were able to realize that although our dogs are inseparable different tactics worked on each. My German shepherd did well with a gentle lead while my lab did better with the prong collar. Jake was able to help us work with both of our dogs and they definitely loved spending their training sessions with him! They definitely are not the same pups from when they met him, in a positive way ! I would highly recommend K9 Mania Dog Training !read more
Louise Smith
Louise Smith
2021-06-26T00:07:44+0000
After participating in a few dog training classes without seeing results I was thrilled to have chosen a wonderful... trainer Nicole from K9Mania. Nicole has made all the difference in how my 6 month puppy behaves. Thanks to Nicole I now have an obedient puppy who knows all the basic commands, walks almost perfectly on a leash and has settled into a calm and focused pup (now thatโ€™s an oxymoron!) I now see the benefits of balanced training and canโ€™t thank Nicole and K9Mania enough for training both Luna and me!read more
Jill Cayea
Jill Cayea
2021-05-27T22:18:16+0000
Walking our rescue dog, Layla, was a nightmare. She was pulling, barking and lunging at every dog, and every person we... passed. After 8 sessions, over 8 weeks, and a lot of positive reinforcement in between, she has made tremendous progress. Walking her is no longer the difficult chore that it was. Thanks, Jake.read more
Karina Lara
Karina Lara
2021-05-12T22:22:05+0000
Before starting with K9 Mania, we were very anxious about even simple walks down the block with our, Blaise. While she... isnโ€™t aggressive, she does have a lot of anxiety and is often so scared to even make it down the block. Ashlee to the rescue! From Day One, she started us on a path to working with Blaise. We felt supported every step of the way, and she was truly professional in her interactions with us and Blaise. Blaise looked forward to her sessions very much, always cheerful to greet Ashlee. We notice a MASSIVE change in Blaise, just last weekend our twelve year old was able to walk her, something that would have been impossible for the pulling before. Blaise learned so many commands and and honestly we are so thankful. This has made our family life easier, and we owe it all to Ashlee!read more
Yvette Diaz-Middleton
Yvette Diaz-Middleton
2021-05-12T00:11:55+0000
I fully recommend K9 Mania 100%! My 1 year old Cane Corso Adonis started displaying aggressive behavior towards... strangers. Adonis would lunge and bark without listening to any instruction once he locked into his protective mode. At 127 lbs, and expected to get bigger it was critical to have Adonis adhere to commands. I found K9 Mania and it has been the best thing for my boy Adonis and our family. Elliott and his team did an exceptional job in training Adonis in a 2 week boarding program. In less then a week Adonis was already going out to various environments, exposed to different people he had never met before, and loving it! Elliott kept me informed of Adonis's progress, sent me pics and videos throughout his training. I can't thank you guys enough for all of your work and the impressive transformation you have created in Adonis. My family and I can now take him out in public or for a car ride. Adonis is calm and stays in his place. Adonis understands now to look for direction from me. Much more important, we can go out with the confidence its fine, and it has too given Adonis confidence in himself as well. Thank you!!read more
Kate Adams Goss
Kate Adams Goss
2021-05-09T01:25:31+0000
Nicole was so helpful with our two year old pit bull mix. She trained us as much as she trained Juno but thatโ€™s what we... needed! She now can walk without pulling and doesnโ€™t go bonkers with the doorbell. I recommend Nicole and K9 Mania to anyone who wants their dog to be happy and obedient.read more
Lenore Tudisco
Lenore Tudisco
2021-05-04T19:21:45+0000
I have a now 6 month old German Shepard and a 8 year old American Eskimo and I just completed a 6 week training with... Nicole. She was wonderful!! She taught us so many ways to handle these boys. They now share water. We have an almost perfect โ€˜healโ€™. We were able to stop the jumping up on the counter and for some reason my Shepherd freaked out when we opened the oven. Thanks to Nicole, we can now open the oven without him charging at it! Lol. I can also vacuum now without him biting the cord. Nicole was very patient with us and always ready to help us with whatever new problems we had. I was very happy with our experience with K9 Mania!read more
Carolyn Bistrian
Carolyn Bistrian
2021-04-29T20:56:37+0000
Hillary was warm, compassionate, extremely knowledgeable in the many facets of human/dog communication. She is... experienced and subtle,and helped me a great deal. I'd like very much to work with her again.read more
Michelle Littrean
Michelle Littrean
2021-04-25T15:07:57+0000
I recommend K9 Mania dog Training because my one year old American staff terrier spent 2 weeks with them and came back... very obedient . Prior to my dog attending trading he was very destructive, did not listen to basic commands, and barked for everything . After attending training he made a total 360. He is very calm, obedient, and very easy to manage . I am happy, and pleased with the results. Thank you K9 Mania dog training for helping me with my dog .read more
Nick Brown
Nick Brown
2021-04-10T23:07:31+0000
Hillary is the best. We have had a virtual training that was very helpful. Face to Face is happening soon once my house... is fully vaccinated. We are really looking forward to it!read more
Thais Camilla
Thais Camilla
2021-04-01T20:02:08+0000
I highly recommend K9 Mania. Nicole did an awesome work with us and Thor. We are so grateful to had have her with us.
Katherine Rae
Katherine Rae
2021-03-24T16:25:19+0000
I absolutely recommend K9 mania for dog training! My dog Fiona had a lot of things we needed to correct from not being... able to walk properly on a leash to being food / toy aggressive. We were paired with Nicole as her trainer! She was very understanding of the situation of needing Fiona trained bc we had a baby on the way. Fiona came back not as aggressive, walking perfectly on her leash, listening to commands and all the thing she was pretty much taught in a 3 week board and train. We will continue to train so she stays in her routine but over all Nicole was the best trainer. I highly recommend this company FORSURE !read more
Loretta Capuano Vella
Loretta Capuano Vella
2021-03-19T22:28:15+0000
Our Trainer, Ashley, was knowledgeable, patient and kind. She worked with our 3 yo Max, and with us.
Ariadne Estevez-DiMatteo
Ariadne Estevez-DiMatteo
2021-03-05T15:18:39+0000
We have a very active Portuguese Water Dog, named Licorice. Our training sessions with Ashlee are amazing! I fully... recommend her services. She communicates effectively & follows up each week with check-ins, on off days & supplementary reading materials to provide more info. I canโ€™t stress enough how great Ashlee is!read more
Bridget Gallardo
Bridget Gallardo
2021-03-03T00:00:07+0000
I am currently working with K9 Mania trainer Nicole and she is AMAZING!! My pups are learning and behaving better in... just 4 lessons. The training is as much for us as for them. I want my dogs to be safe and healthy so training was a must when we introduced a new puppy. We do homework and feel empowered as pet owners. I love K9 Mania Dog Training!!! You all rock !!!read more
Nancy D'angelo-Schliwka
Nancy D'angelo-Schliwka
2021-02-23T03:04:02+0000
Our training experience with Jake and K9 Mania was wonderful. Jake was extremely patient and caring with both of our... dogs. He provided a lot of resources for us to use after our sessions with him so that we could reinforce what we learned. We highly recommend K9 Mania for anyone looking for effective canine training. Thanks Jake for teaching us how to improve our dogs listening skills. We appreciate all your help.read more
Tiffany Marie
Tiffany Marie
2021-02-09T12:33:14+0000
Caring, professional, A+++
Rohde T Soto
Rohde T Soto
2021-01-29T21:59:09+0000
Ashlee has given my husband and I the hope and encouragement to continue to follow all the commands Ashlee taught our... Lily and also the necessary tools needed for lily to be a good listener, be obedient, and apply what she learned to real life situations. We will not stop teaching her. Our lily is just 3 months old and she comes a long way thanks to Ashlee. Ashlee is a caring, patient and gentle trainer. Lily responded very well to her. We are thankful for all the feedback, calls, texts, email attachments, tips, resources etc Ashlee provided for us to read and follow. Itโ€™s been a great new experience to work with Ashlee and the rest of the K9 Mania Dog Training crew.read more
Marie Lyons
Marie Lyons
2021-01-29T18:12:38+0000
The professionalism of the trainer and his ability to connect with the dog is outstanding. The lessons are... personalized to meet the dogโ€™s specific needs.read more
Oded Horodniceanu
Oded Horodniceanu
2021-01-24T16:51:11+0000
A friend recommended Jake at K9 Mania Dog Training who had worked with his dog/puppy. We reached out and Jake helped... set up a training session regimen that aligned with our schedule so that we could get our large breed puppy some needed basic training. Jake was very professional and responsive to our various questions throughout our 6 week session. Our puppy made great progress and we look forward to working with Jake and K9 Mania in the spring when the weather warms up so we can take our puppy to the next level.read more
Bernadette Desthers Fortunato
Bernadette Desthers Fortunato
2021-01-20T23:19:06+0000
Having K9 Mania and Elliott come and help us to train our mini schnauzer Enzo was one of the best decisions we've made.... Elliott was easy to work with and taught us the right way to handle our high energy Enzo. Elliott provided us with all the right tools in working with our Enzo and showed us what and what not to do. He was able to get Enzo to focus and showed us what a great dog he really is under his crazy exterior. Elliott was also able to work around our crazy schedules.read more
Jessica Sue Rivas
Jessica Sue Rivas
2021-01-20T22:26:27+0000
There are so many amazing things I could say about K9 Mania. Our trainer Jake was a gift sent from above. He turned our... brand new puppy into a member of our household. In just a few short weeks the transformation was astonishing. He was able to work around our schedules as well as dealing with my kids. Jake was very patient with us and all of our questions. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We cannot wait to continue training our puppy in the future as she grows up. I would recommend K9 Mania to anybody who has a dog. Thank you again Jake. The whole experience was truly amazing.read more
Erin McCabe Brandenstein
Erin McCabe Brandenstein
2021-01-02T22:11:53+0000
It was a pleasure to work with Jake. When we started Griffin did not like being left alone. We worked on crate... training and he doesnโ€™t spend his time barking incessantly anymore. Now he actually will go in on his own. Now taking him for a walk means just that, not that we are being dragged along behind him. We continue to work with Griffin but know that Jake is just a phone call away for questions or support.read more
Lauren Altman
Lauren Altman
2020-12-09T13:42:35+0000
We loved working with Elliot to train our cockapoo Sophie! He explains everything simply and demonstrates to help us... learn the training techniques. In 5 weeks, we mastered - sit, stay, down, place, come, leave it and started some agility. And Sophie LOVES Elliot and his treats! Thanks for a great experience Elliot!read more
Debra Filtzer
Debra Filtzer
2020-12-08T22:26:15+0000
K9 Mania was a god send. Elliott patiently and effectively taught my 1 1/2 year old Scottish Terrier puppy how to obey... basic commands and walk properly on a leash. But most importantly, he gave me the tools I need to positively reinforce the behavior and keep up the good work. My little guy is a new and improved version of his adorable self. Thanks Elliott!read more
Joanna Claire Scheller
Joanna Claire Scheller
2020-11-26T12:04:18+0000
Kobe and I are very grateful to have met Elliot! He is an amazing trainer with great experience and extremely patient.... Elliot helped Kobe with his obedience training and to overcome his fears and anxiety of literally everything new he sees even a new toy, a plastic bag or a garbage bin! We are so lucky to have Elliot as Kobeโ€™s trainer. I would strongly recommend K9 Mania Dog Training!read more
Dacia Downer
Dacia Downer
2020-11-20T19:14:33+0000
I used K9 to train my new puppy and Elliot was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and patient with us both. And was... always available when I had questions. I was very skeptical doing training at home but I was pleasantly surprised and very happy with the service. And would definitely utilize their services again.read more
Lance Barbarino
Lance Barbarino
2020-10-11T03:15:37+0000
Thank you K9 Mania for helping me get started with training Koen. I'm very grateful to have met Elliot. He was very... patient with his coaching and was honest with his feedback and how I could improve in training Koen. He was very responsive to any questions I texted throughout the day, and was very thoughtful in his responses. Thank you for everything, Elliot and to K9 Mania team!read more
Jose Goyos
Jose Goyos
2020-10-08T16:01:28+0000
If you are looking for a passionate professional who knows how to work with difficult pups, please ask for Elliot of K9... Mania. He worked with my two young labradoodle pups for three weeks this summer and I cannot say enough great stuff. First and foremost Elliot was incredibly professional, friendly and put me at ease with his vast experience and clear love for what he does. Even better, my pups returned from their training and completely transformed, having learned (finally!) how to lose the leash walk, as well as all basic obedience training. Elliot also spent a good deal of time "training" and educating me (as it's really up to me now, to reinforce all of the work he's done). My pups not only learned how to become well behaved pups, they also clearly bonded with Elliot and were sad to see him say goodbye at drop off!! That, in my opinion, speaks volumes to Elliot's expertise and passion for his work and love and respect for all dogs. It's my understanding Elliot has extensive experience working with all types of dogs including training working professional dogs. This has been a life changing experience for our family (complete dog novices who up until Elliot, were doing everything backwards :)!! Thank you Elliot and K9 Mania! Well worth every penny. I feel incredibly grateful my pups and I met Elliot as we are finally on the right path and I feel every goal and expectation was beyond met.read more
Lou Lou
Lou Lou
2020-07-01T16:24:07+0000
Elliot is amazing. My pet had so many bad habits and I thought since he was an adult dog I would have to live with... them. Along came Elliot of K9 Mania and what a difference maker. My dog improves with each lesson. I am thinking of getting another dog and I will definitely get K9 Mania involved from the beginning. Thank you Elliot.read more
Next Reviews

Our Team

K9 Mania Dog Trainingโ€™s mission and promise to you is that we will provide the best and most progressive balanced dog training, with the highest quality service.

Our Method

K9 Mania Dog Training is a balanced dog training company Together, with our team of dog trainers and dog behavioristsโ€ฆ

Browse through these FAQs to find answers to commonly raised questions.